G-Force Summer Holiday Activities

Open to all 8 to 17 year old

 

Date

 

Venue

 

Activity

 

Time

 

Age

Saturday 17th July

 

Cinema

 

AROUND THE WORLD IN 80 DAYS

 

4pm til 6.30pm

 

8+

 

Monday 19th July

 

Chorlton water park

 

Team Building fun games & BBQ

 

10.30am til 2.30pm

 

11+

 

Monday 19th July

 

Urbis

 

Young Peoples Conference

 

1pm til 8pm

 

13+

 

Wednesday 21st July

 

Hyde

 

Swimming

 

7pm til 10pm

 

16+

 

Thursday 22nd July

 

Droylsden

 

Canoeing

 

2pm til 6pm

 

13+

 

Friday 23rd July

 

Droylsden

 

Canoeing

 

1.30pm til 3.30pm

 

11+

 

Tuesday 27th July

 

Base

 

Arts & Crafts Logo competition

 

12pm til 3pm

 

8+

 

Wednesday 28th July

 

Base

 

Fun session on Teeth

 

1pm til 3pm

 

8+

 

Wednesday 28th July

 

Canal

 

Open Lock

 

10am til 4pm

 

12+

 

Thursday 29th July

 

Partington

 

Activity Day

 

TBC

 

11+

 

Monday 9th August

 

Bowdon Downs

 

Masks

 

12am Til 3pm

 

8+

 

Monday 9th August

 

Base

 

Passports

 

10am til 2pm

 

8+

 

Tuesday 10th August

 

Manchester Airport

 

Tour Incl.  Concorde

 

10am til 12pm

 

8+

 

Tuesday 10th August

 

Bowdon Downs

 

Masks

 

2pm til 5pm

 

8+

 

Monday 16th August

 

Bruntwood Park

 

Team Building

 

11 am til 3pm

 

8+

 

Tuesday 17th August

 

Cliffs Training ground

 

Football

 

1pm til 3pm

 

8+

 

Wednesday 18th August

 

Bowdon Downs

 

Art & craft

 

12am til 3pm

 

8+

 

Thursday 19th August

 

Cliffs Training ground

 

Football

 

1pm til 3pm

 

8+

 

Friday 20th August

 

Base

 

Making cakes

 

1pm til 4pm

 

8+

 

Saturday 21st August

 

Coniston Walk

 

Art Exhibition

 

10am til 5pm

 

All

 

Tuesday 24th August

 

Tameside

 

Masks

 

TBC

 

8+

 

Wednesday 25th August

 

Tameside

 

Masks

 

TBC

 

8+

 

Wednesday 25th August

 

Base

 

Balloon modeling

 

10am til 2pm

 

8+

 

Thursday 26th August

 

Tameside

 

Masks

 

TBC

 

8+

 

Friday 27th August

 

Red Cinema

 

Film

 

TBC

 

8+

 

Monday 30th August

 

Tameside

 

Masks

 

TBC

 

8+

 

Wednesday 1st Sept

 

Broomwood woods

 

Environmental project/sports

 

11 am til 2pm

 

8+

 

Thursday 2nd September

 

Tameside

 

Masks

 

TBC

 

8+

 

 

 

2 first aid courses and 2 canal boat trips to be included dates & times to be confirmed at a later date

 

 

  

To book your places collect your consent letters from Paul, Tina or Katy at 100 Mainwood Road

 

       To make things as fair as possible you can only book no more than 10 days in advance.

 

 


Last Updated 20th July 2004